Skip to product information
1 of 16

JA Solar 455W Bifacial N-Type TOPCon Solar Panels, 16-Pack

JA Solar 455W Bifacial N-Type TOPCon Solar Panels, 16-Pack

Regular price $3,600.00 USD
Regular price $4,763.00 USD Sale price $3,600.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity
View full details
  

Plan your next solar array with a 16-pack of JA Solar panels, each listed at 455W. The JAM54D41 LB series reference combines N-type TOPCon cells, bifacial operation, and double-glass construction in a full-black design. With 7.28kW of combined front-side nameplate capacity, this panel pack gives your installer a defined starting point for matching the array to your site and compatible power equipment.

Why Customers Choose This Product

  • 16 panels listed at 455W each.
  • 7,280W combined nameplate capacity, not guaranteed operating output.
  • N-type TOPCon cell technology.
  • Bifacial design for suitable front- and rear-side light exposure.
  • Double-glass construction with a listed full-black appearance.

Product Highlights

One Pack, 16 Modules

The listing specifies sixteen 455W panels, totaling 7.28kW of nameplate capacity. Actual production depends on installation, sunlight, temperature, shading, and system losses.

N-Type TOPCon Technology

The source identifies the panels as N-type TOPCon modules in the JAM54D41 LB series. Confirm the complete model suffix and matching datasheet for the supplied 455W units.

Front and Rear Light Collection

Bifacial panels can use light reaching both sides when the installation permits it. Rear-side contribution depends on mounting clearance, surrounding reflectivity, shading, and layout; no extra percentage is guaranteed.

Double-Glass, Full-Black Design

The listing describes double-glass construction and a full-black finish for a coordinated array appearance. Confirm dimensions, frame details, mounting zones, and handling requirements before planning racking.

Connector Details to Check

The source lists MC4 connectors on the back. Confirm the exact connector manufacturer, model, lead lengths, and approved mating components before purchasing cables or making connections.

Specifications

  • Panel brand: JA Solar.
  • Seller/vendor: DONJOHNSTYLE4URHOME.
  • Quantity listed: 16 panels.
  • Listed module rating: 455W each.
  • Combined nameplate rating: 7,280W / 7.28kW.
  • Series reference: JAM54D41 LB; full model suffix to confirm.
  • Cell technology: N-type TOPCon.
  • Module design: bifacial, double-glass, full-black as described.
  • Connector reference: rear MC4 connectors; exact type and compatibility to confirm.
  • Efficiency: source title says 21%, while description references approximately 21.5–22.8% across the series and up to 22.8%; exact supplied-module efficiency requires confirmation.
  • Warranty reference: 30 years stated; coverage type, issuer, and terms not specified.
Confirm against the supplied module datasheet
Item Required detail
Exact module Complete model code, 455W rating, efficiency, and nameplate test conditions
Electrical values Voc, Vmp, Isc, Imp, temperature coefficients, system-voltage limit, and fuse rating
Physical installation Dimensions, weight, mounting zones, frame, mechanical limits, and handling instructions
Connections Connector brand/model, approved mating parts, cable specifications, and lead lengths
Warranty Product versus performance coverage, duration, degradation schedule, eligibility, exclusions, and claims process

Ideal For

  • Residential solar projects designed for the confirmed module specifications.
  • Commercial array planning requiring a defined 16-panel quantity.
  • Installations where rear-side exposure can be evaluated for bifacial use.
  • Buyers coordinating compatible racking, inverter, and electrical protection separately.

Important Information

  • Confirm all sixteen panels are the stated 455W model and obtain the complete datasheet before ordering. The source also describes a broader 430–455W series; that range is not a substitute for the supplied module specification.
  • The source contains differing efficiency figures. Do not rely on 21% or 22.8% as the confirmed efficiency of this pack until the exact model is documented.
  • 7.28kW is the sum of listed panel nameplate ratings. It is not daily energy production, battery storage, inverter AC output, or guaranteed site output.
  • Bifacial rear-side gain is installation-dependent and is not included as a guaranteed additional output. Roof proximity, obstructions, and shading can limit rear illumination.
  • This listing describes a panel pack, not a complete solar power system. Inverters, batteries, charge controllers, racking, wiring, combiner equipment, disconnects, and installation labor are not established as included.
  • Have a qualified solar installer verify string voltage and current, cold-weather open-circuit voltage, inverter or controller limits, protection, grounding, mounting, and site requirements. Do not infer compatibility from wattage alone.
  • Confirm connector identity and use only approved compatible mating components. An MC4 reference alone does not establish compatibility with every similarly shaped connector.
  • The stated 30-year warranty is not an established 30-year comprehensive product warranty. Obtain written confirmation of the issuer, product and performance coverage, degradation terms, exclusions, transferability, eligible location, and claims process.
  • Confirm installation ratings and certifications for the intended site rather than assuming utility interconnection approval, grid export eligibility, or universal roof suitability.
  • Confirm freight charges, lead time, pallet dimensions and weight, site access, unloading arrangements, delivery inspection, damage-reporting deadlines, returns, and warranty service before purchase.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many panels are included and what is the total rating?

The listing specifies sixteen 455W panels, totaling 7,280W or 7.28kW of nameplate capacity. This is not a guarantee of real-world output, daily energy production, or inverter AC capacity.

What does bifacial mean?

Bifacial panels can collect light from the front and rear. Rear-side contribution depends on mounting clearance, reflectivity, shading, and site conditions. No specific additional energy yield is guaranteed.

What is the panel efficiency?

The source title states 21%, while the description references approximately 21.5–22.8% across the series and up to 22.8%. Confirm the complete supplied 455W model code and datasheet for its actual rated efficiency.

What does the 30-year warranty cover?

The source states 30 years but does not specify coverage type or terms. Obtain written product and performance warranty documents, including issuer, degradation schedule, eligibility, exclusions, and claims instructions before relying on the warranty reference.

Is this a complete solar system?

No complete system is established. The listing describes a panel pack; confirm whether any accessories are supplied. Compatible inverter or controller equipment, mounting, wiring, protection, and professional installation must be planned separately.

Confirm the exact 455W module datasheet and warranty documents, then match this 16-panel pack to your installation plan. Finalize racking, electrical equipment, and freight arrangements before ordering.